Chris Kosnik (Bass,Vocals) / Finn Ryan (Guitar, Vocals) / Bob Pantella (Drums)

 THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX is an American rock band from Long Branch N.J. formed in 1993 by bassist/vocalist Chris Kosnik, guitarist Ed Mundell and drummer Keith Ackerman. Their music is a combination of 60s psychedelic rock, and 70s riff rock filtered though the progressive rock influences of today. This lineup released two full length records together „The Atomic Bitchwax S/T“ in 1999, “TAB 2″ in 2000, and the odds and ends EP „Spit Blood“ in 2002.

 In 2005, entered guitarist/vocalist Finn Ryan. With him on board, TAB focused on writing and touring for about a year before entering studios to record their follow up, the aptly titled „TAB 3“. The 2005 release was followed by two European and North American tours with a stop in Seattle Washington’s „Sound House“ to record the 2006 EP „Boxriff“.

Two years later, in 2007, Monster Magnet’s drummer Bob Pantella joined TAB and more touring follows throughout the year ending with the recording and release of the 2008 „TAB 4“. This current lineup’s latest work includes the 2011 release of „The Local Fuzz“ boasting one 42 minute track of over 50 riffs back to back. 2012 and 2013 brings the bands road show to Australia, New Zealand, England, Germany, France, Luxembourg, Belgium, Holland, Italy, Switzerland, Austria and North America.

 In April 2015, TAB released their 6th album „Gravitron“ on Tee Pee Records, and toured in Europe during the spring! Fuzz on Bitchwax!


Website der Band